state-certified Austria Guide

Top
  >  Free Tour

Free Tour ?

Our Free Tours are truly low-threshold. Feel free to attend the Free Tour and you will be most welcome to join us, whether you are from Graz, a tourist, old or young. No rip-off and certainly no tourist trap, we offer entertaining and diverting guided tours on a tip-your-guide basis. Our Free Tours include both the “first time in Graz” highlights and non-standard walks through the old town of Graz. They are run at scheduled dates by especially trained and nationally licensed Austria Guides. Our Discover Graz Free Tours are here to make you have a good time as we all know: the best things in life are free.

Small print: The guide will gladly accept a reasonable tip at the end of the tour 🙂

Free Tours

To make this beautiful city accessible for everyone we offer our free tours on a regular basis. These are a selection of different themes to experience this beautiful city of Graz and to see it from different points of view.

The classic Old Town Walking Tour shows the highlights of the Old Town of Graz, which may call itself a “Unesco World Heritage Site”: Graz Cathedral, the largest mausoleum of the Habsburg family, the Old University, the heart of the city the Graz Main Square with its historic town hall and bourgeois houses, the oldest Renaissance courtyard in the city, the distinctive “Landhaushof”, the baroque Palais of the “Sackstraße” and much more.

With the Schloßberg tour we offer exclusive insights into the city’s landmarks, namely the clock tower and the bell tower, and also enjoy a wonderful view.

The evening tour is again dedicated to darker themes, hidden cemeteries, legends and stories of the dead and undead.

With our “Lust und Laster” tour we will illuminate funny topics around famous people of Graz and their scandalous sex lives and life stories, unique in Graz.

Light and lively, colourful and playful, our children’s tour is an experience for the whole family. A journey back in time to the Middle Ages, the Renaissance period and the Baroque period. Children playfully experience and discover the sights of the Old Town, the “Franziskanerplatz” and its guild signs, the “Landhaushof”, the “Herrengasse”, the “Hauptplatz”, the facades of the “Sporgasse” and the beautiful city palaces of the “Sackstraße”.

staatlich geprüfte Austria Guides

Top

Free Tour ?

Mit unseren „gratis- Führungen“ sollen alle Hemmschwellen fallen. Jeder und jede hat die Möglichkeit bei unseren gratis Rundgängen mitzugehen und alle sind willkommen: GrazerInnen, TouristenInnen, Jung und Alt. Keine Abzocke, keine Touristen Falle, nur unterhaltsame und kurzweilige Führungen auf Trinkgeldbasis. Unsere free tours sind klassische und auch extravagante Rundgänge durch die Grazer Altstadt. Sie finden zu vorgegebenen Terminen statt und werden von ausgebildeten und staatlich geprüften Austria Guides begleitet. Mit den Discover Graz free tours möchten wir eine lustige Zeit bereiten und wie heißt es denn so schön: „The best things in life are free.“

P.S.: Wir freuen uns am Ende der Tour über ein angemessenes Trinkgeld !
P.P.S.: Anmeldung unbedingt erforderlich!

Free Tours

Um diese schöne Stadt für alle zugänglich zu machen bieten wir regelmäßig unsere free tours an. Diese sind ein Auszug unterschiedlicher Themen um diese schöne Stadt Graz zu erleben und aus unterschiedlichen Blickpunkten zu sehen. 

Der klassische Altstadtrundgang zeigt die Highlights der Grazer Altstadt, die sich „Unesco Welt Kulturerbe“ nennen darf: Der Grazer Dom, das größte Mausoleum der Habsburger Familie, die Alte Universität, das Herz der Stadt der Grazer Hauptplatz mit seinem historistischen Rathaus und Bürger Häusern, der älteste Renaissance Hof der Stadt, der unverwechselbare Landhaushof, die Barock Palais der Sackstraße und vieles mehr.

Mit dem Schloßberg Rundgang ermöglichen wir exklusive Einblicke in die Wahrzeichen der Stadt, nämlich einen Blick in den Uhrturm und den Glockenturm und genießen außerdem eine wunderbare Aussicht.

Der Abendrundgang widmet sich wiederum dunkleren Themen, versteckten Friedhöfen, Sagen und Geschichten von Toten und Untoten.

Mit unsere „Lust und Laster“ Führung beleuchten wir lustige Themen rund um berühmte Grazer und Grazerinnen und deren skandalösen Sexualleben und Lebensgeschichten, einzigartig in Graz.

Leicht und beschwingt, bunt und spielerisch geht es zu bei unserem Kinderrundgang Der ist ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie. Eine Zeitreise ins Mittelalter, in die Renaissance Zeit und in die Barock Zeit. Kinder erleben und entdecken spielerisch die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt, den Franziskanerplatz und seine Zunftzeichen, den Landhaushof, die Herrengasse, den Hauptplatz, die Fassaden der Sporgasse und die wunderschönen Stadtpalais der Sackstraße.